Could you look at my CV?

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by Tim131, Jan 10, 2012.

1. Tim131

Tim131 Bit Poster

I had another thread there about getting into the IT industry, someone said it could be wise popping it on here, for you's all to have a look at, and give me some criticism (there will be a lot haha)

I'll attach it cos the formatting is weird on this, and doesn't look great :)

I am currently studying a computing related degree (which I hate) so I don't know whether to put that there. I also did one year at the university of Aberdeen, computing science, but I don't know whether to include that, as it could seem as if I am a quitter, whereas, I just really hate software development.

Here is my previous thread, giving some further detail about me and my situation :)

2. Sparky
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Sparky Zettabyte Poster Moderator

I read loads of CVs at work mate. I like your CV as there is no bullsh1t on it! :biggrin

If you want to change anything perhaps add some details for the PC World part. For example some of the tasks you did on a day to day basis. Also did you have to fix items for a specified time – if so highlight this.

Certifications: MSc MCSE MCSA:M MCSA:S MCITP:EA MCTS(x5) MS-900 AZ-900 Security+ Network+ A+
    WIP: Microsoft Certs
  3. jake77

jake77 Bit Poster

It's good but I feel that it needs condensing, because if an employer gets 20 C.V.'s to read, then they may get bored by reading too much. When you apply for a job tailor your cv for that specific job, and put all relevent info down, doesn't matter if you didn't finish the course, you still completed a year which is pretty good. I would advise you to get your cv looked at by a professional, it wont hurt.

Certifications: 50m swimming certificate
    WIP: No cert, I'm an apprentice.
  4. soundian

soundian Gigabyte Poster