Computeach or NITLC!! Please Help me?

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by gbaggerz, Feb 14, 2005.

1. gbaggerz

gbaggerz New Member

Hi to all, im a newbie on here!!! looking to advance my IT knowledge.

Im new to all this, i have had Computeach and NITLC come and chat with me, i want to do a MCSE 2003 and CISCO. Oh yer and Schidegger have also visited me, but nevermind them!!!! :rolleyes:

I would like to hear all good points and bad points if any???

I know Computeach will cost me £5200, and NITLC £3900.

Any views would be much appreciated. :D

2. drum_dude

drum_dude Gigabyte Poster

Hi gbaggerz, welcome to the forums!

I can't really comment on Computeach as I have had nothing to do with them apart from a visit from a very pushy sales rep. Also someone I know who is a budding Actor aappeared on their adverts - he was the guy with short bloned hair working from home as a programmer with flash car and house. Like I said he's just an actor...but its strange seeing him as that character cos he's far from rich etc...LOL...I don't think he can even switch on a PC! He also starred in the Ocean Finance adverts too...

I'm with NITLC for my MCSE course and find them to be very helpful and supportive. Their workshops are good as you are with like minded people, so learning something new and having a laugh is guaranteed! I've been to 3 of them and have enjoyed everyone of them. The building that they are based in is very modern and has a good atmosphere. The staff are very polite and all seem to be on your side...even the test administrators seem to take an interest in what your studying for...

The course is expensive but I must admit that I have gained a lot out of it so far in that I've met and made new friends and have also learned something too!

Anyway I'm sure others on this board will be able to fill you in more so i'll stop babbling!

Cheers

Sacha