CIW and Jobs

Discussion in 'CIW Certifications' started by ouzbel, Nov 26, 2007.

1. ouzbel

ouzbel New Member

Hi all, just finished the CIW web master course through skillstrain. Despite being assured that they would help find me a job when i finished the course it unfortunatley looks as if im on my own! :x Just wondering if anyone else is in the same boat, and has anyone managed to find a job in general with the CIW certification behind them?

Euan

Certifications: CIW Web Master
  2. JonnyMX

JonnyMX Petabyte Poster

I did.

Although I had done some web stuff before, CIW was my first certification.

BUT - CIW did not 'get' me a job.
    I studied, I practised, I marketed and I applied.

Getting a driver's license won't get you a job as a racing driver, but it's an important start...

Certifications: MCT, MCTS, i-Net+, CIW CI, Prince2, MSP, MCSD
  3. ouzbel

ouzbel New Member

Obviously I dont expect them to just get me a job, I was just disappointed with the level of support being offered.

I have started to market myself and have a few ongoing projects to add to my CV, as well as keeping my skills up to scratch!

Anyway, hopefully i'll be en route to a better job soon.

4. mikel6674

mikel6674 New Member

Im with the skills train, and have finished and completed the ciw e-commerce designer just about half through comptia project +. how have you found the skillstrain after you have complete ther course? have they found any jobs for you?

im a bit worried as this was 1 of the main reasons of doing this in the first place

WIP: CIW Foundations, E commerce
  5. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

Unfortunately, most training companies that lure you in with promises of employment tend to neglect those "promises". Never, ever, EVER trust guarantees of employment from a training provider.