Chinese invasion...relax, just kidding!

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by Vasttalent Alex, Jun 3, 2010.

1. Vasttalent Alex

Vasttalent Alex New Member

Hi everyone,

I'm glad to find this forum online. My name is Alex Raymond and I'm in the online training business - my company is called Vast Talent and is based in Hong Kong. We also have an office in Beijing.

The reason that I've signed up for this forum is that I want to learn more about the IT certification industry, an area that's actually quite new to me. We just started offering IT certification courses on our website (basics from Microsoft, Cisco, etc), so I figured that I needed to learn more.

I'm not here to sell, rather to understand what people are looking for, what currently in the market, and what's not. I'm new to all this, so really trying to learn.

And about the "Chinese invasion" title - it's obviously a joke. However, IT certification is really taking off in China, so I figured I could pick up some best and worst practices from the business in the West...

Appreciate your support!

2. Josiahb

Josiahb Gigabyte Poster

Welcome!

DO offer high quality training programs including decent legitimate practice exams.

DON'T put brand spanking new IT workers on an MCSE or CCNA course.

as for the thread title? the Chinese don't need to invade, you can just call in your loans. :p

Certifications: A+, Network+, MCDST, ACA – Mac Integration 10.10
  3. Fergal1982

Fergal1982 Petabyte Poster

你好!Welcome to the forum.

Certifications: ITIL Foundation; MCTS: Visual Studio Team Foundation Server 2010, Administration
    WIP: None at present
  4. LukeP

LukeP Gigabyte Poster

Welcome to CF!

In my opinion the worst thing the TP (Training Provider) can do is to sell higher level training to people without experience and no clue what they're meant to be doing.