Ccna Lab kit

Discussion in 'General Cisco Certifications' started by griffin84, May 12, 2012.

1. griffin84

griffin84 New Member

Hi, I am looking to buy some Cisco lab kit to get started on my journey towards my ccent then ccna. I found 2 routers 2621 & 2611 and a 2950 switch for £75. I think this is a good deal, but then i'm just starting out and I would appreciate any advice you's have to offer.

Certifications: Hnd IT Support, Hnc IT support, Mcdst, A+
    WIP: Bsc Networking
  2. BraderzTheDog

BraderzTheDog Kilobyte Poster

A good lab kit that will get you through the CCNA would be:

3 x 2611 routers, you will need this for setting up a virtual WAN connection between HQ and Branch Office, the third as a switch to your ISP once again simulated).
    3 x 2950 switches, you can get away with 1 switch for the CCENT as all you do on the CCENT is basic config and get clients pinging each other pretty much.

Once you move into the CCNA side of things you really need 3 for creating a trunk and setting up multiple VLAN's.

This is a pretty decent kit from ebay that will cover the CCENT its the same lab I have and it only costs £130. After CCENT get another 2 switches.

Hope this helps, any problems let me know!

CISCO Lab CCNA CCENT CCNP (Router Switch WIC-1T 2610 2900 2950 ) | eBay

Regards,
    Brad.

Certifications: CCNA R&S, CCNA-SEC, CCSA, JNCIA FWV, MCITP, MCTS, MTA, A+
    griffin84 likes this.
  3. Jonathon Legg

Jonathon Legg New Member

I can clarify what braderzTheDog has said is very correct, i have recently just purchased this equipment on Ebay and am awaiting delivery. Very good for the money in terms of what you can learn.

4. Darryl Licht

Darryl Licht New Member