CCNA Course at College

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by sarahrose, Jun 27, 2008.

1. sarahrose

sarahrose New Member

Good Afternoon everyone,

I want to change my career path and thinking of doing the Cisco CCNA course at a local college (cost is £500).

I have basic IT knowledge to A Level Standard.

Once I complete the above course, what are the job prospects for myself?

I currently work as a customer consultant for a pension company and in my mid twenties.

Is the Cisco course good to do, as I had a quote from computeach etc.. and they were guaranteeing work but the course was too expensive.

Thank you for your help amd knowledge

2. Bluerinse
    Honorary Member

Bluerinse Exabyte Poster

Bump :)

Certifications: C&G Electronics - MCSA (W2K) MCSE (W2K)
  3. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster

Greetings Sarahrose and welcome to CertForums. :)

The college in question probably presents the Cisco Netacademy Semesters 1 through 4, which covers the CCNA course work (at least it did when I took it about 5 years back).

I had earned my A+ and Network+ at the time. All my friends at school were taking course work related to Microsoft certs, but I wanted to be "different". A friend and I enrolled in the CCNA course work. It was top notch and that course, plus some extra studying when it was over (for about 4 more months), ended up with me taking and passing the CCNA cert exam.