CCDA Readiness

Discussion in 'Design' started by kai16181, Mar 21, 2007.

1. kai16181

kai16181 Guest

Hi All,

I am planning to do my CCDA in the next week or so, followed by the CCDP (ARCH) Exam to recertify my CCNP, and achieve CCDP at the same time.

Its been a while since i've done the Cisco certs, what is the best way these days to test your readiness for the exam?

Regards,
    Kai Nicholls.

2. laup

laup Byte Poster

if u have a good business view it seems youll find ccda quite easy, im now studying it and quite suprised by how it is.
    i generally work my way through sybex books or cisco press ones. then run through cbt nuggets, then polish off on a few transcenders.
    Ive taken that route for all my certs and hadnt failed one yet :D

Certifications: IC3,A+, N+, 70-270, CCNA
    WIP: CCDA/Job :>
  3. kai16181

kai16181 Guest

Hi I took my exam today and failed, I saw a new topic called Social Requirements which has never been covered in either CCDA study book.

I have also scanned through other books and looked on various search engines and came up with nothing.

Does anyone have an idea what this is?

It appears on the Cisco exam requirements list as first in the list
    http://www.cisco.com/web/learning/le3/current_exams/640-861.html

But does not appear in any of their teachings!!!!

ANyone shed any light before I retake next week?

Kai.

4. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster

Are you saying that this topic is what caused you to fail the exam?

I haven't studied for the CCDA but did search Cisco's site from the webpage you provided and came up with these search results:

http://www.cisco.com/pcgi-bin/searc...ements&x=0&y=0&Search+All+Cisco.com=cisco.com

The first hit in the results seems to provide the most "clues" as to what "social requirements" are:

http://www.cisco.com/web/about/gov/markets/voip.html