braindumps percentage - is that enough to pass?

Discussion in 'A+' started by carlozdre, Dec 12, 2008.

1. carlozdre

carlozdre New Member

I had no idea until today about braindumps. I never thought they're bad for me and also, illegal, I thought they're made for testing purposes.

I tried Pass4Sure, I downloaded it from some random website when I've been looking for some more documentation/pdf's. I started learning for my A+ few months ago and I also bought Mike Meyers - All in one - Sixth edition and James Pyles - Pc Technician - Street Smarts.

I've read Street Smarts and half of the other one, I've been doing it slowly, trying to understand everything. It's easy for me as I used to build computers for ages, for me and my friends, I've got a computer from 1998 and it was my thing but no certs, that's why I choose A+ first. So everything comes in handy for me but I still the certification and there are some terms I am not familiar with.

What I would like to know: If I had an overall score of %80 on Pass4Sure, few times, would that be enough in your oppionion to pass the A+ exams? I really have to book my exam for January and study hard until then, I am unemployed and kinda desperate for a job, A+ will sort me out.

Thanks.

Certifications: Xpert (?!)
    WIP: A+
  2. zebulebu

zebulebu Terabyte Poster

[​IMG]

Certifications: A few
    WIP: None - f*** 'em
  3. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

You shouldn't be using pass4sure at all mate, as you have said yourself it is a braindump and illegal. Using it can get you stopped from taking any exams and have any certs you have taken of you.

Buy some proper exam material from Boson, Transcender or Preplogic.

The only free one I know of that isn't illegal is on proprofs.com.

And by the way no cert can get you a job.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  4. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award