Another Newbie

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by t®oUbLe, Jun 10, 2008.

1. t®oUbLe

t®oUbLe New Member

Hi Folks

Finally deciding to go for a Cert, unfortunately I'm not disciplined enough to study at home so I'm looking at affordable tutor led courses
    I've been a hobbyist for a few years although my PC has gathered a bit of dust in the last few years because I found it difficult to be a geek AND keep my girlfriend
    I'm working in IT but only on IBM iSeries software written specifically for this company I work for, no work related windows experience apart from mapping the odd drive now & then, no experience of Server 2003
    Obviously money is an issue for me like most people & I'd rather not pay out for courses that arent necessary
    I want to eventually have a MCSE, is the A+ honestly recommended?
    How would you all recommend going towards a MCSE in the minimum amount of certifications?
    A+ then MCSE?
    A+, N+ then MCSE?
    or another path towards it?
    any shortcuts?

Any advice is appreciated

WIP: A+
  2. Notes_Bloke

Notes_Bloke Terabyte Poster

Hi & welcome to CF:D

The recommended route is A+, N+, MCDST, MCSA and then the MCSE.

Good luck with your studies.

NB

Certifications: 70-210, 70-215, A+,N+, Security+
    WIP: MCSA
  3. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster