An Introductory Post

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by ManniX, Mar 22, 2009.

1. ManniX

ManniX Bit Poster

Hello, I believe I should of made this my first post so I'm hoping 3rd won't be too much too far behind :)

Right so, I'm 21 and I've been into computers for my whole life, or most of it anyway (mostly self taught, internet is rather addictive) but unfortunately I have nothing to show for it in regards to qualifications/job experience. I've started on the MCSE track with Vista as a client exam as I believe this gives me a headstart on the 2008 exams...(?) I'm currently unemployed (:() and I'm very eager to get my foot in the door in the IT field. I fully believe I could do most frontline helpdesk/support type job roles right now but my main problem is proving my ability without any past experience to show. As I understand it, qualifications are pretty much worthless without real life job experience on my belt, however whilst I have so much free time I decided to try and get as much studying done as possible whilst I have the chance, I figure I have nothing to lose and a qualification + no experience still looks better than no qualification + no experience.

My long term goals are to find a career in IT and at some point down the line I intend to travel to some exotic far off places that make the UK look boring; I've always wanted to just off and leave for 5-10 years and walk the world but it's a pretty romantic dream when you're not a millionaire.

So yeah that's about it, hopefully can get to know some of you people and learn as well as share anything and as much as possible.

Thanks!

Certifications: A+
    WIP: N+.. I guess?
  2. Pheonicks56

Pheonicks56 Kilobyte Poster

Howdy and welcome.