A+ Advent Course - Workshop 29.06.09

Discussion in 'A+' started by jacks, Sep 17, 2009.

1. jacks

jacks New Member

Hi folks,
    I am studying through advent also and am attending the 29th/30th workshop in kidderminster this month. Bit of a long shot but .... basically i was wondering if anyone else is heading down to it from in and around the london area?
    I have never really went out on my own overnight like this and was hoping to cling on to a group
    of randomers such as myself who know no-one and are slightly petrified also?????
    Anyway it would be great to share the journey via train/bus or if there's a car person whos up for a spot
    of pooling with petrol funds then that would be great!

Also to those of you who have already attended a workshop please feel free to ease my anxieties and give me a bit of an idea of what to expect? ;) I have a horrible vision of being asked questions, not knowing the answers and looking like an idiot......or am i over thinking things and is it more laid back than that???? appreciate any info. :)

Many thanks :eek:

2. Gingerdave

Gingerdave Megabyte Poster

Hi Jacks and welcome to the forum.

I am an Advent student myself - though a little further down the road then you but I am sure you will catch up!

First things first, relax about the course there will be people in exactly the same boat as you so you will not be on your own. However if you want to get a group atmosphere going dont rely on other people to do it, make the move - talk to some of the people during the breaks (the coffee is pretty good) and it should be a good start.