A+ 2003 or 2006 Objectives?

Discussion in 'A+' started by Colin1, Jun 7, 2007.

1. Colin1

Colin1 Byte Poster

Howdy folks I have got a bit of a dilemma here so here goes:

I have been cramming like hell for the past two weeks for my A+ 2003 core exam, and OS exam. Now I have just had a look on the CompTIA website at the practie questions and got the shock of my life, they were way hard and I have not yet finished my revision, not even close. So I am torn between two minds should I :

a) Just keep cramming and keep the faith even though my confidence has taken a whack! and get on with it.

OR

b) Compose myself and wait for the 2006 objectives, coz that way I can revise a strategy (even though I have wasted time and money on the 2003 objectives) with all the new revision materials, and wait till I am ready for a more up to date cert.

Any advice is welcome thanks again guys

C :D

Certifications: Cisco IT Essentials,
    WIP: IT degree, CIW (Web), A+, N+
  2. hbroomhall

hbroomhall Petabyte Poster Gold Member

I suspect the CompTIA questions would be 2006 Objectives, so could include new stuff.

What other practice questions have you used?

I have the Mike Meyers book, which comes with a CD with 3 practice exams. I found them fairly close in difficulty and style to the actual exam.

Harry.

Certifications: ECDL A+ Network+ i-Net+
    WIP: Server+
  3. derkit

derkit Gigabyte Poster

If this was me I would go with option B. Simply because if you are not confident on the exams and have not even finished your revision, you are going to be pretty tight on passing both before the end of the month - which is when the 2003 objectives expire. And that's assuming you don't need to resit either of them.