70-271 Passed, Now What?

Discussion in 'MCDST' started by chrism, Apr 2, 2007.

1. chrism

chrism Bit Poster

Thanks for all the advice I picked up here, I passed my 70-271 exam so I guess I'm now a Microsoft Certified Professional! Woooooo

I do seem to be having some problem registering on the Microsoft MCP site, I log in with my Windows Live ID but then get asked for a "Microsoft Certification ID" and an "Access Code" but none of those match the information on the printout I was given by Pearson Vue after my exam, I have emailed Microsoft but they don't seem to want to reply to me lol.

If anyone can help me figure out where I'm going wrong I'd be very greatful.

I'm also considering doing either the Wireless# from CWNP next or Network+, as the Comptia exams are so expensive I might just brush up on my networking using the Sybex book I have for N+ and then focus on working towards the Wireless# exam - the CWNP forum seems awfully quiet so I thought I'd see if anyone in here had any ideas while I was trying to get help to register as an MCP.

Thanks again everyone for the help and advice.

Certifications: MCP, MCDST, ACA
    WIP: Still to be decided!
  2. kat731
    Honorary Member

kat731 Megabyte Poster

Well done.

70-272??? - MCDST

Kat

Certifications: BA (Hons), A+
    WIP: 70-685 77-884
  3. chrism

chrism Bit Poster

Thanks Kat, I had considered completing my MCDST but there are so many things I want to do and wanted to get another "entry level" cert in a slightly different area, I will probably finish my MCDST later in the summer unless I have landed a job in an entirely different area by then.

4. kat731
    Honorary Member

kat731 Megabyte Poster

Yeh cool, why not..

Kat:)

Certifications: BA (Hons), A+
    WIP: 70-685 77-884
  5. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator