70-271 - Is 3 days enough study time?

Discussion in 'MCDST' started by Cedric3000, Nov 11, 2009.

1. Cedric3000

Cedric3000 New Member

Hi Guys,

I have my 70-271 exam booked for tomorrow (It was basically booked for me or I probably never would have done it). I have had some study material since Monday and have tried to read as much as I can over the past 2 days. I am reading all day today as well. Do I even stand a chance of passing this? I can see from other threads lots of people have spent weeks/months working towards this. I have 3 yrs IT support experience, but no MS certification at all. This will be my first one. I have seen/understood the topics that came up in the study books, but I am still concerned about the questions I will face. I also have a big dislike of exams, so I am not confident at all. Any advice or last minute tips would be very much appreciated.

2. soundian

soundian Gigabyte Poster

With 3 years experience you'll have a chance of passing I imagine.
    If you have any practice exams included in your study materials you should maybe focus your attention on them at this late stage. (If it's the MSPress book the objective review questions are closer to the real thing than the practice exams). That will concentrate your study on what you don't know and get you used to MS style of questions.
    Good luck!

Certifications: A+, N+,MCDST,MCTS(680), MCP(270, 271, 272), ITILv3F, CCENT
    WIP: Knuckling down at my new job
  3. kevicho

kevicho Gigabyte Poster

Well seen as though the exam is tomorrow its unlikely you can reschedule, what study material do you have? Do you have any practice exams?