70-271 Exam Question

Discussion in 'MCDST' started by craigie, May 26, 2008.

1. craigie

craigie Terabyte Poster

I'm currently studying for the 70-271 Exam which I have in less than a weeks time.

I have read the MS 70-271 book and have backed this knowledge up by using CBT Nuggets MCDST videos as well.

I have nearly done all of the practice exams in the back of the book ONCE only (so no remembering questions) and have consistantly scored around 80%.

However, I have started using the Microsoft Readiness Review Suite and consistantly score between 50% and 60%.

Is the actual Exam written like the Microsoft Readiness Review Suite or the questions in the back of the book?

The reason I ask this is the English in the Microsoft Readiness Review Suite is poorly written (not saying that I'm an expert) but I have to keep re-reading some questions over and over again to understand what they are trying to say.

If anyone who has already passed this exam could let me know that would be great.

Certifications: CCA | CCENT | CCNA | CCNA:S | HP APC | HP ASE | ITILv3 | MCP | MCDST | MCITP: EA | MCTS:Vista | MCTS:Exch '07 | MCSA 2003 | MCSA:M 2003 | MCSA 2008 | MCSE | VCP5-DT | VCP4-DCV | VCP5-DCV | VCAP5-DCA | VCAP5-DCD | VMTSP | VTSP 4 | VTSP 5
  2. onoski

onoski Terabyte Poster

Hi Craig, don't let the MS readiness review low marks get to you as the actual exam can be similar to the format you're going through in the back of the book.

However, go through it till you get the marks you're happy with but concentrate more on the subject matter and not so much on the high or low marks you're getting from the practice questions.

Certifications: MCSE: 2003, MCSA: 2003 Messaging, MCP, HNC BIT, ITIL Fdn V3, SDI Fdn, VCP 4 & VCP 5
    WIP: MCTS:70-236, PowerShell
  3. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster