70-270 Preparation Query

Discussion in 'Windows 7 / 8 /10 Client Exams' started by Suchi, Dec 5, 2009.

1. Suchi

Suchi New Member

Hi
    I have started to study the material from Microsoft site for 70-270.At the moment I havent bought any books.

Can anyone send me (straight) links to buy book for 70-270?
    As I am confused with which one to go for? MSPress / Sybex / Trancenders?
    What is this Transcenders? Is it a publisher for theory books or they provide only question paper for practice?
    How much time shld I give for this paper if I put in 6-7 hrs a day?

Thankyou
    Any help is appreciated.

2. Trogdor

Trogdor Kilobyte Poster Gold Member

I am also studying for the 70-270 as well. I find that having more than one book helps. I am using the MS Press and the Sybex books. There are often things in one book that are explained better in the other book. The Trancender practice tests are to practice for the exams closer to the time you are going to take the exam. They are supposed to be quite good although I have never used them. Hope this helps.

Certifications: A+, Network+, Server+, PDI+, MCDST, HP APS Server, HP APS Desktop / Laptop
    WIP: ITIL, CCNA, MCSA, and BSc
  3. Suchi

Suchi New Member

Hi
    Thanks for replying.
    I had a look at the MCSA 70-270 Windows XP Professional Book Index only to find that few topics arent covered which are mentioned on the course content.
    But the one with Sybex covers most of it.
    Do we reallyneed a book? Isnt the course material sufficient?

Thanks

4. supernova

supernova Gigabyte Poster

What course material are you referring to ? ... are you using a training provider or other course of some description or are you referring to the objectives?

Many people just buy the book(s), work through them, book a test and take it.

If you haven't taken a ms exam before i recommend that you start of with the MCDST and not jump into the MCSA.