70-270 Advice to Pass

Discussion in 'Windows 7 / 8 /10 Client Exams' started by taipei, Nov 15, 2008.

1. taipei

taipei New Member

Hi members,

The 70-270 exam I took was mentally exhausting I failed.
    I have no previous work experience administering this system.

I do have it on my PC, and use it. Windows XP Pro

The questions were vague, lengthy, confusing, and the answers
    were confusing also at time.

I need a strategist to help me pass on my next attempt, I don't want to fail again
    and go into a failure cycle. I panicked on the exam, when I was running out of time,
    and went into a brain fog state and couldn't concentate, especially when the question
    went on and on and on .. I never took a microsoft certification exam, I know what to
    expect now, but still do not know the best way to approach the exam. I studied using
    Sybex, Ms Press book, Passport, and read hundreds of sample questions, and study guides.
    Any help would be appreciated, I could kick myself for ending up this way... thankyou, Ric

2. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Hi,

You stated:

I would recommend starting off with the MCDST (exams: 70-271 & 70-272), which is a alot more easier to understand than the 70-270, especially with no experience. I'm not saying that the MCDST will be a walk in the park, mind you...

Hope this helps :)

-Ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  3. taipei

taipei New Member

Hi, I had studied for 6 months for the xp Pro exam 270, should I abandon the
    exam and study for the others you mentioned. I would feel as if I gave up,
    after putting in so much effort.

I do need help on questions and preparation, if you or someone else could
    guide me that would be great. appreciation would be extended, as I know your
    time is valuable. thankyou all. Ric

4. Modey