£3225 for course. Urgent Help needed!

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by mickaveli2001, Sep 24, 2008.

1. mickaveli2001

mickaveli2001 Byte Poster

I had a training "adviser" round my door yesterday from skilltrain, and me being me, signed up to A+/N+ & MCSA course, which costs a total of 3225, but will take £75 a month off, which looking at, I can't afford. I wasn't really given much time to think it over, it was a case of signing on the paper. I said on the telephone to the women initially 3 days ago, that I'm studying for A+ and that I wouldn't be thinking about signing up for a course for another 5 months. I've looked over the sheets, and it says the following:

YOUR RIGHT TO CANCEL

Once you have signed, you will have for a short time, a right to cancel this agreement. You can do this by sending or taking WRITTEN notice of cancellation to Barclays Partner Finance, PO Box 3979, Glasgow, G51 1YL

If you cancel this agreement, you will receive return of any money you have paid. You will not have to make any further payment

If you already have any goods under the agreement, you should not use them and keep them safe (legal action may be taken against you if you do not take proper care of them) You can wait for them to be collected from you and you need not hand them over unless you receive a written request

^^^