who to use for mcdst??

Discussion in 'MCDST' started by kr1s77, Jan 20, 2009.

1. kr1s77

kr1s77 Bit Poster

hi all, in new so please take it easy on me :D. i want to take the MCDST (Microsoft Certified Desktop Support Technician) home learner route. the thing is that i'm not sure where to apply to get the course. i have seen prices from £400 - £1350. can you please email/pm me with sites to get it from, it you can't post them. i have some IT knowledge, not much :eek: i'm in birmingham if that helps.

e-mail removed to prevent member from being spammed

Thanks in advance.

Certifications: Access to IT
  2. Boycie
    Honorary Member

Boycie Senior Beer Tester

Hi and welcome to the forum,

I have removed your e-mail address to prevent you from receiving Spam. This will not prevent members of the forum from sending you private messages.

I would suggest you decide on what method of learning suits you best. Classroom based, distance learning, self study?
    I would say the MCDST is possible for a newbie (assuming you are of course!) If you are commited to learning about the topics (XP, IE and Outlook)

Good luck.

Boyce

Certifications: MCSA 2003, MCDST, A+, N+, CTT+, MCT
  3. kr1s77

kr1s77 Bit Poster

thanks for the edit, didn't think about the spamming!!

i want to do the self study route as i would be doing the course at home and at work, if i can get away with it. i am also trying to get my work to pay for it :biggrin

4. Boycie
    Honorary Member

Boycie Senior Beer Tester

Certifications: MCSA 2003, MCDST, A+, N+, CTT+, MCT
  5. kr1s77

kr1s77 Bit Poster

6. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

yes but you also need the other 70-272 version for the other exam to get your MCDST. It sounds to me like self study would be your best option so no need to pay anyone any money apart from the people who sell you the books.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  7. kevicho