Who is sunburnt?

Discussion in 'The Lounge - Off Topic' started by Sandy, Aug 5, 2003.

1. Sandy

Sandy Ex-Member

Did anybody over do it at the weekend?

2. Kelly

Kelly Nibble Poster

No, I'm not even touched by the sun yet. :cry:

If I'm not working, I'm studying....still a milkbottle white... :cry:

Certifications: none
    WIP: none
  3. Sandy

Sandy Ex-Member

I tend to study in the Garden when not raining. Usually with a glass of my favorite tipple

4. Phil
    Honorary Member

Phil Gigabyte Poster

I tried taking my study guide to sit outside the pub in the sun one Saturday, unfortunately the more beer and sun I soak up the less interested in studying I get :D

Certifications: MCSE:M & S MCSA:M CCNA CNA
    WIP: 2003 Upgrade, CCNA Upgrade
  5. Kelly

Kelly Nibble Poster

I would love to study in the garden guys but I don't have any sort of seating out there and I end up getting a crook neck. :cry:

Certifications: none
    WIP: none
  6. flex22

flex22 Gigabyte Poster

I sit in a chair next to the pond, in the shade.

This blazing sun we've had recently illuminates part of the pond.When the goldfish swim past the illuminated water their colours accentuate and glisten fantastically.

All of the goldfish enjoy sunbathing, they lie at the top of the water and chill.

The one big Koi Carp we have sometimes gets too hot.When it does it swims over to the waterfall, sticks it head out of the water, and lets the waterfall cool its face.

This weather is glorious but I'm not bothered about sitting in it.I prefer to sit in the shade mostly and savour it while it's here.
    I sit next to the pond and read the study guides.I feel so relaxed when doing this that reading the books doesn't seem like any effort at all.

7. Jakamoko
    Honorary Member

Jakamoko On the move again ...

Excellent, so its not just me who sits out, with books and laptop (obviously just for effect, as you can't see a thing on it in the sun), under the parasol, with a coldie next to me ?