Who finds it easier to write on their books, and highlight ect.

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by beaumontdvd, Jan 15, 2010.

1. beaumontdvd

beaumontdvd Kilobyte Poster

Hi everyone, this is a really random thread but does anyone find it easier to write on their books and highlight the important info, for when they go over it all to revise. Does anyone have any really good learning techniques that may help other people? comments please :) Thanks everyone 8)

Certifications: 070-271, 070-272, (MCDST)Level 1,2,3 NVQ
    WIP: 070-270, A+, N+, S+,MCDST 7 Upgrade
  2. Josiahb

Josiahb Gigabyte Poster

I scribble all over the book (in pencil) when I'm studying, and use post-it notes to mark interesting pages or things I need to cover in more detail.

If I wrote my notes anywhere else I'd lose them.

Certifications: A+, Network+, MCDST, ACA – Mac Integration 10.10
  3. Fergal1982

Fergal1982 Petabyte Poster

Dear gods no! I hate writing on books. I used to dog-ear books but cant even manage that any more.

The only exception (and it was a tough decision) is my chinese books.

If you are also one of those people who, in addition to writing all over your books, puts it open, face down, then pushes it down until the spine cracks and it doesnt close on its own, I already hate you.

Certifications: ITIL Foundation; MCTS: Visual Studio Team Foundation Server 2010, Administration
    WIP: None at present
  4. j1mgg

j1mgg Kilobyte Poster

I usually read through the chapter, then go over it again taking notes on lined paper and then revise these notes.

I am going to try another method as i am finding the network+ alot of theory. After taking my notes i am then using my phones as a dictaphone, so i can listen to my notes on the way to work and things like that. Well, that is the plan.

Certifications: Comptia A+, ITIL V3 Foundation, MCDST, 70-270, 70-290
    WIP: 70-291, security+ and SSCP
  5. derkit

derkit Gigabyte Poster