Which Qualifications?!

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by Muso, May 16, 2005.

1. Muso

Muso Bit Poster

Hello

Basically I have a degree in computing science and I really wanna work in Networking, sadly my degree was programming (oh well). I see theres millions of certificates these days and loads of training camps. Ive done technical support in a call centre (total nightmare) and I have generaly skills. Also I've just bought the A+ book which i plan to learn. I really hate studying as I spent most my life doing it and I really just wanna learn on the job but i dont know the knowledge in the first place. So if anyone can offer any advice or reccomend any legit training schools because most of them seems a bit dodge. I'm living in Nottinghsm if that helps.
    muchos gracias!! :D

2. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster

Greetings, Muso. Welcome to CF. Can't help you with training school advice as I live in the US but I'd imagine that with your background, you'd be able to manage the A+ material with self study (sorry, but to learn anything, you can't get around studying). Most programmers I know at usually pretty competent at basic computer maintenence, repair and networking.

Certifications: A+ and Network+
  3. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Welcome to CF.