Where should i start, please help

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by Gazhodge, Aug 25, 2011.

1. Gazhodge

Gazhodge New Member

Hi all,

I am looking to start a career in IT, i have some experience in terms of building my own pc's but nothing on paper or experience in the working environment.

I am looking to do some courses to get me on the road to a IT career :D

So far i have looked at doing

CompTIA A+ Essentials 220-701 and A+ Practical Application 220-702 exams
    70-680 TS: Windows 7, Configuring and
    70-685 PRO: Windows 7, Enterprise Desktop Support Technician

To get me started and then move onto

70-270 Installing, configuring and administering Microsoft Windows XP Professional
    70-290 Managing and maintaining a Microsoft Windows Server 2003 environment
    70-291 Implementing, managing and maintaining a Microsoft Windows Server 2003 network infrastructure
    70-299 Implementing and administering security in a Microsoft Windows Server 2003 network

70-640 Configuring Windows Server 2008 Active Directory - MCSA then Done.

70-642 Configuring Windows Server 2008 network infrastructure - MCTS then Done.

70-293 Planning and maintaining a Microsoft Windows Server 2003 network infrastructure
    70-294 Windows Server 2003 Active Directory Infrastructure
    70-298 Designing security for a Microsoft Windows Server 2003 network - MCSE then done.

Can anyone advise me on the above please as i would like to get into networking and this seems to be the courses that keep coming up.

Thank you in advanced.

Gaz :rolleyes:

2. -Mercury-

-Mercury- Byte Poster

Welcome to the community Gaz.

That's a long list! :)