When do the 701/702 exams end???

Discussion in 'A+' started by SJMAC, Jun 16, 2012.

1. SJMAC

SJMAC New Member

Hey guys...

just wondering if anyone knows when the 701/702 exams end??? A few months ago I started studying using a mike myers 701/702 book and Im wondering when is the last date i'll be able to sit the exams? I know the new exams (801/802 is it?) start soon, i've just been on the comptia website looking for the end date of the 701/702 exams but couldnt find anything.

thanks sj :)

2. SimonV
    Honorary Member

SimonV Petabyte Poster Gold Member

You will have plenty of time on the overlap from the old objectives to the new, take a look at this thread http://www.certforums.com/forums/a/47287-comptia-2012-objectives-details.html as this may help with deciding if to study the 2009 objectives.

Certifications: MOS Master 2003, CompTIA A+, MCSA:M, MCSE
    WIP: Keeping CF Alive...
  3. shadowwebs

shadowwebs Megabyte Poster

SJ,

When the 801/802 is released, I am expecting they will also announce how much grace period will be provided before the 701/702 is closed.

Best advice though is don't panic, stay focused with your studies and take the exam as soon as you feel you are ready.

Good luck

Certifications: compTIA A+, Apple Certified Technical Coordinator 10.10 (OS X Yosemite, Server and Support)
  4. shocksl

shocksl Byte Poster

ive been revising the 2009 objectives.... is there are particular time frame that I need to take the exams by, before the stop the exams?

5. shadowwebs

If you read my earlier post within this same thread, this should provide you the information to your question.

Certifications: compTIA A+, Apple Certified Technical Coordinator 10.10 (OS X Yosemite, Server and Support)
    shocksl likes this.
  6. shocksl

shocksl Byte Poster

thanks for that, I've only read a chapter. Do you think it's worth it for me to ditch it and start revising for the new exam instead?

7. shadowwebs