Whatever happened to...

Discussion in 'The Lounge - Off Topic' started by Baba O'Riley, Jun 7, 2006.

1. Baba O'Riley

Baba O'Riley Gigabyte Poster

Freddy Freeloader? :blink

I'm not in love with the guy or anything, but I just noticed he hasn't posted for nearly two months. Anyone seen him around?

Certifications: A+, Network+
    WIP: 70-270
  2. d-Faktor
    Honorary Member

d-Faktor R.I.P - gone but never forgotten.

maybe i should not be the one to reply, but just read his last thread http://www.certforums.co.uk/forums/thread10204.html. i think it says it all, for all parties involved.

i'm a lurker over at tech-unity.com, and freddy occasionally has been posting there since he left cf. so if you need to contact him, i assume that's the best place to start.

3. nugget
    Honorary Member

nugget Junior toady

The basic problem here is that freddy has a very big biased opinion against M$ and never missed a chance to have a pop at them. After a while it gets on your nerves so in the above referenced thread Jak told him so. Freddy obviously couldn't handle it, got snotty and hasn't been back since.

Here at CF we like to think that we are open for everybody and their respective opinions no matter what OS you prefer. The occasional rant is well tolerated (and who here hasn't complained about M$ in the past) but when it's the same rant over and over again it becomes monotonous very quickly.

Freddy has last been seen at another forum since then where he has administrator status and can run the forum the way he wants. All the best to him.

Certifications: A+ | Network+ | Security+ | MCP (270,271,272,290,620) | MCDST | MCTS:Vista
    WIP: MCSA, 70-622,680,685
  4. Mr.Cheeks

Mr.Cheeks 1st ever Gold Member! Gold Member

If i am thinking of the same forum as your Nugg, Freddy doesn't run it the way he wants, he and the other Admin are asking members for their opoinons aswell... I had a private discussion with Freddy about CF and he has told me his side of the story...