VMware exams that retire on August 30th 2019, and what is replacing them

Discussion in 'VMware Certifications' started by JK2447, Apr 13, 2019.

  1. JK2447
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

    JK2447 Petabyte Poster Administrator Premium Member

    Hear ye all exam takers. If you’re planning on taking any VMware exams this year, then please be aware that the following exams will be retired and replaced on August 30th 2019.

    The change is led by a mixture of products going EOL and the recent changes to certification naming conventions. Personally I think it’s great to see the vSphere 6.7 exams make an appearance.

    Here’s the 4-1-1 on that:

    Retiring Exam Replacement Exam
    Certifications: VCP4, 5, 6, 6.5, 6.7, VCAP DCV Design, VMConAWS Skill, BSc (Hons), HND IT, HND Computing, ITIL-F, MBCS CITP, MCP (270,290,291,293,294,298,299,410,411,412) MCTS (401,620,624,652) MCSA:Security, MCSE: Security, Security+, CPTS, CCA (XenApp6.5), MCSA 2012, VSP, VTSP
    WIP: vROps specialist

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.