Video tutorials

Discussion in 'A+' started by ee01akk, Feb 15, 2006.

1. ee01akk

ee01akk Bit Poster

Does anyone know where I can get some video tutorials with an instructor showing you the different parts of the PC etc whilst going through the A+ course? I need this because I have little experience in working with PCs and I need somebody to show me things visually before I take the exam.

Any help would be appreciated, thanks.

2. simongrahamuk
    Honorary Member

simongrahamuk Hmmmmmmm?

CBTNuggets. I've never used them before, but have heard good things about them.

8)

3. Jada

Jada Bit Poster

$449.00 :eek:

WIP: A+, N+
  4. Clyde

Clyde Megabyte Poster

buy a sybex book or similar... they generally have a video CD or similar...

Certifications: A+, Network+, Security+, MCSA, MCSE
    WIP: MCITP
  5. ee01akk

ee01akk Bit Poster

Thanks for your help guys. Thing is I need to get some hands-on/ visual experience with the certification, but I can't really afford to pay £600 or more to do a training course which is why I was thinking of getting some video CDs to help me.

Does anyone have any suggestions on what I should do?

6. simongrahamuk
    Honorary Member

simongrahamuk Hmmmmmmm?

Get yourself some old PC's Tear them to bits until theres just a bare case left, then rebuild them. - Practical hands on experience. No Video's needed! 8)

7. ee01akk

ee01akk Bit Poster

Thanks Simon. Do you know where I can get an old PC and how much it would cost me on average?

8. hbroomhall

hbroomhall Petabyte Poster Gold Member

Try Freecycle - my local one frequently has older PCs on offer.

Also computer fairs - typical price for a working PII or PIII is about £25.

Also check the free-ad sheets, but be carefull. Some people seem to have an inflated idea of the worth of their old PC!

Harry.

Certifications: ECDL A+ Network+ i-Net+
    WIP: Server+
  9. simongrahamuk
    Honorary Member

simongrahamuk Hmmmmmmm?