Starting over .....need some help !

Discussion in 'A+' started by hus88am, Feb 10, 2013.

1. hus88am

hus88am New Member

Hi everyone ...
    really excited about this great site , you guys are doing great job here .

(you can skip to questions directly)

so I wanna give you a good background about me, hoping this will help you answering my questions .
    I loved IT since childhood , my dream was to be an IT expert ( didn't really have enough knowledge back then to determine what really this means)...
    after the "baccalaureate exams " my father convinced me to get into Dentistry :cry: -where I used to live this was a dream to a lot of people- .

so I studied Dentistry for 6 long exhausting years.....I didn't have the courage to stand for my passion (IT) .
    I have been a dentist for almost 2 years now , but I can't take it anymore .... I quit working and decided to take sometime out to rediscover my self , managed to come to US and I have been searching for a new career\life since then (about 7 months now :eek:).
    it is really very hard to take such a decision where you throw 8 years into trash basket, that's what took me so long , but finally I can say that I have now a dream to achieve

as many others here am new to the IT world, I spend time with my laptop more than anybody else , I am one of those who knows little about every thing but without any real fundamental or academical base, English isn't my native language (although I don't have serious difficulties about this issue ), I am 25 years old ( I know it isn't the best age to start a totally new career) , but I know this is the way I wanna go.