skillsTrain refund

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by xcase, Jun 14, 2007.

1. xcase

xcase Bit Poster

Can any confirm or check they agreements regarding refund? I can't find anything about cancellation.

I've been doing A+/N+/MSCA route with them my question is as i started doing A+ which im happy with, having finance problems at the moment :( i can't afford to pay for the whole route.

Therefore as i not started N+ or MCSA there should be able to reinstate me right? as in just pay for A+ course.

(Im happy to finish A+)

WIP: A+
  2. nXPLOSi

nXPLOSi Terabyte Poster

Honestly, I doubt it, but I have little experience with training providers so lets hope im wrong... Other members of the boards may be able to answer your question with more knowledge of the company. :)

Certifications: A+, Network+, Security+, MCSA 2003 (270, 290, 291), MCTS (640, 642), MCSA 2008
    WIP: MCSA 2012
  3. JonnyMX

JonnyMX Petabyte Poster

The best person to answer that is your training provider.
    Have you phoned them to tell them about your problems?

Certifications: MCT, MCTS, i-Net+, CIW CI, Prince2, MSP, MCSD
  4. Arroryn

Arroryn we're all dooooooomed Moderator

Hi there,

As the course comes as a package, I unfortunately doubt that you will be able to have a full refund.

However, as you still seem to want to do the course, call them to discuss your financial situation. As the loan is 0% APR, you wouldn't lose any further finances by attempting to extend the loan period (thus reducing your monthly repayments); you would certainly lose less than having to pay off the course fee, but not studying the material.

They may ask you to call the finance company directly; however, I suggest your best (first) course of action is to call their Administration department on 0845 077 7770; remember to have your student number to hand, otherwise they'll be less able to take your call.

Good luck; let us know how you get on.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, 70-410, 70-411