Should I write both exams at the same time?

Discussion in 'A+' started by Neil, Jul 31, 2005.

1. Neil

Neil Byte Poster

Hey Everybody,

I'm NEW here and I plan on writing A+ before Nov. I'm studying real hard, but I want to know if it is wise to write both exams on the same day or should I write them separately? And how many questions are there in each exam?

Certifications: CompTIA A+ & Network+
    WIP: MCSA: 70-270
  2. Tyler D

Tyler D Gigabyte Poster

Greetings neil.
    The choice is totally your's.Some people do both on the some day,others choose to leave a bit of a gap in between.
    I took the hardware exam on a wednesday,and the O/S exam 2 days later.
    As for the amount of questions,you get 80 multiple choice questions and a time limit of 90 mins.
    Passing score's are Hardware:515 out of 900.O/S 505 out of 900.
    Best of luck with how ever you choose.

Certifications: A+,70-270
    WIP: 70-290
  3. Jakamoko
    Honorary Member

Jakamoko On the move again ...

Hi Neil, my preference was to do them separately, as they were my first ever IT cert exams. Passed both, but wouldn't have fancied my chances on the one day. I guess it depends entirely on the individual. Note also, we had a discussion about this yesterday - there used to be a 90 day restriction where you had to sit both exams within that time for them to be valid. This restriction now does not apply.

Can I also take this oppor-chance-ity to invite you up to our New Members board to give us a quick intro you you, if you feel like it ?

Cheers :)

Certifications: MCP, A+, Network+
    WIP: Clarity
  4. Neil

Neil Byte Poster

Hey everyone,

So Jakamoko, did they REALLY REMOVE the 90 day restriction? WOW! Now thats a real breakthrough! :biggrin Well jus to be sure, I'll check with the Prometric center here.

I'll check out the New Members board sometime soon. Too tired rite now! :blink Thanks! Cheers!

Certifications: CompTIA A+ & Network+
    WIP: MCSA: 70-270
  5. zimbo