SCREAAAM!!

Discussion in 'MCDST' started by j_holz, Apr 29, 2007.

1. j_holz

j_holz Bit Poster

Can somebody please give me a bit of advice on staying focused?

Im reeeaaallly having problems... Im studying for 271 and 272 but focusing on 271 first.

Problem is that none of my friends are the slightest bit interested in IT or computers and there are so many other distractions in my life. I find that its so hard to work in my flat... as i just end up messing round on the internet.... so ive been going to the library... problem is, the library opens at funny times and the computers their are windows 2000 (i use them for reading pdf docs on and thats it).

I started off really well, ive got 2 computers networked and running xp pro and nothing in the books is a mystery too me any more but im only getting 40-60% on the trancenders. I just find it so hard to sit down and get on with it. I guess theres no magic solution... just wondered if there where any tips?

Certifications: BTEC ND for IT Technicians
    WIP: MCDST
  2. Bluerinse
    Honorary Member

Bluerinse Exabyte Poster

Take your books and go and sit in a park or by a river, some nice peaceful place and you will be amazed how much more studying gets done and sinks in, compared to doing it at home with all the distractions that are at arms reach.

Good luck, nobody said it was going to be easy :D

Certifications: C&G Electronics - MCSA (W2K) MCSE (W2K)
  3. Sparky
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Sparky Zettabyte Poster Moderator

You need to find a study method that works for you mate. Some people will lean more towards lab work and others will focus more on reading books and using online resources. To be honest a combination of both is probably the best way. 8)

Certifications: MSc MCSE MCSA:M MCSA:S MCITP:EA MCTS(x5) MS-900 AZ-900 Security+ Network+ A+
    WIP: Microsoft Certs
  4. zebulebu

zebulebu Terabyte Poster