Realistic salary

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by Guy123, Dec 8, 2007.

1. Guy123

Guy123 New Member

I am doing the 7 week course at JBC covering Microsoft MCSA, Cisco CCNA, Comptia Security+, A+ and Network+

After the course, what would be a realistic salary?

I am thinking it would be 10-12k, as I have no experiences in I.T. I was wondering how high of a salary can I get?

2. Sparky
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Sparky Zettabyte Poster Moderator

Looking at £15k best case IMO.

Do you work in IT just now? If not getting that lot in 7 weeks will be tough.

Certifications: MSc MCSE MCSA:M MCSA:S MCITP:EA MCTS(x5) MS-900 AZ-900 Security+ Network+ A+
    WIP: Microsoft Certs
  3. Guy123

Guy123 New Member

I never worked in a I.T role

4. Sparky

Eh? have you paid for the course? If not then cancel!

Aiming for the A+ in 7 weeks is a more realistic option 8)

Certifications: MSc MCSE MCSA:M MCSA:S MCITP:EA MCTS(x5) MS-900 AZ-900 Security+ Network+ A+
  5. Guy123

Guy123 New Member

I am a graduate in computing with maths - 2:1

:D

6. Sparky

Means nothing mate, I have a MSc, still could not do that lot in 7 weeks.

That course is meant for people with years of IT experiance but just need the certs to back it up.

7. JohnBradbury

JohnBradbury Kilobyte Poster

So you have no experience working in IT but you're studying for mid level certificates?

If you pass the CCNA, MCSA, A+, Security+ and Network+ in seven weeks most potential employers will assume you used braindumps to pass. Even if you didn't I'd question just how much you actually knew about the products when it comes to hands on.

Anyone can read a book and answer some questions, but can you put it into practice and actually use the products... Not after seven weeks you can't.

8. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

Hi Welcome