Please help me

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by glenn, Feb 7, 2010.

1. glenn

glenn New Member

I was a student at ADVENT Training studying for my msce to help me on my way to a future in IT however they are now in insolvency as of 28.01.2010 and i am left with some studybooks and no certs i have researched the course and found all the books i need to do the various exams however having already given away a lot of money to this company i need to find where i can get cheaper exams mainly for 70-270/71/72/90/91/93/94/98/84 thank you for any help

2. beaumontdvd

beaumontdvd Kilobyte Poster

Mate search up Advent and read some of the posts that many other have left recently. I recommend self study as I have been completly f**kd over by training providers. You can do it yourself in your own time. buy a few books off Amzon or Ebay or whatever and study a few hours each night like most of us do. Then your the only one to blame if you don't pass. Cheaper exams? Im sure the 270/271/272 ect.. are all £88.00. Have you worked in I.T for a few years or are you a newcomer?

Regards,
    Dave

Certifications: 070-271, 070-272, (MCDST)Level 1,2,3 NVQ
    WIP: 070-270, A+, N+, S+,MCDST 7 Upgrade
  3. westernkings

westernkings Gigabyte Poster

Hello to you too.

Did advent take your manners as well as your money?

Do a quick search of the forum, hell, I'm feeling nice today. I'll do it for you, that way, you don't have to do anything and can just sit back and relax whilst we solve all your problems;

Here you go mate, the most up to date thread on people just like you

Cheers.

Certifications: MCITP:VA, MCITP:EA, MCDST, MCTS, MCITP:EST7, MCITP:SA, PRINCE2, ITILv3
  4. beaumontdvd

beaumontdvd Kilobyte Poster

LOL! Great minds think alike :D

Certifications: 070-271, 070-272, (MCDST)Level 1,2,3 NVQ
    WIP: 070-270, A+, N+, S+,MCDST 7 Upgrade
  5. Sparky
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Sparky Zettabyte Poster Moderator