Passed 290!!

Discussion in 'Windows Server 2003 / 2008 / 2012 / 2016' started by kavanaj, Oct 8, 2008.

1. kavanaj

kavanaj Bit Poster

Hi,

Passed my 290 yesterday lunchtime!! Got 960 so VERY pleased with that! I studied using MS Press, Sybex and used Transcenders as it got nearer to the exam....

I have been working with W2K3 Server for a few years now and it really is invaluable when taking the tests, especially the Sims! :)

Starting 291 today and again using the MS Press and Sybex as I enjoyed usnig these and they were successful!

Good luck to everyone that is doing these exams and I look forward to speaking to people on the forum. Hopefully I can help someone too! :blink

James.

Certifications: MCSE NT4.0,210,215,290,291 (MCSA2K3),VCP
    WIP: (70-293)MCSE 2003
  2. -Mercury-

-Mercury- Byte Poster

Congrats on the pass! :D

Certifications: MCSA|MCDST|A+|Net+
    WIP: CCENT
  3. Dullage

Dullage Byte Poster

Congrats :D

Certifications: A+
    WIP: Network +
  4. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

Congrats!

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  5. steve_f

steve_f Byte Poster

Congrats!!! Sitting it myself on Saturday

Certifications: MCDST, MCSA 2003+Messaging, MCITP:SA, MCSA 2008, ITIL v3 Foundation, Comptia Server+ 2009, CCA Xenapp 6.5, VCP5-DV
    WIP: CCENT, CCNA, CCSA
  6. Big_nath

Big_nath Kilobyte Poster

Nice one.

Good luck steve_f

Certifications: MCP, MCSA, MCSA:M, MCSE, MCTS
    WIP: A few
  7. Qs

Qs Semi-Honorary Member Gold Member

Congrats. And good luck to steve too! :)

Qs