Onto my Forth Interview

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by Queeg, Mar 16, 2008.

1. Queeg

Queeg Bit Poster

Hi, I'm kind of new here and I was hoping for some tips on my next interview (have read the interview sticky too). I've had three interviews for IT jobs already (all entry level), one was a telephone interview. I feel they have gotten better each time (starting to get confident despite not hearing back). The recruiter that has set me up said she thought that I'd be a very strong candidate for the job :), hope shes right.

The title is Junior IT Technician, so I'd be maintaining and installing new systems etc. I was hoping you guys might have had interviews for positions like this and you might know what kind of questions they will ask. Also I was wondering if I should avoid talking about IT experience (as I have no commerical experience), because I read in another thread that mentioning helping friends and neighbours with computers is a bad thing?

I was hoping to land a place at Fujitsu, however, since I hold out little hope of that I really do want this job (as it sounds like something I would enjoy, whereas I wanted to work at Fujitsu because it's a good company, not because of the positions available). I know I must sound very picky for someone looking for his first IT job, but I want to work somewhere I can stay for a long time and move up in the company. Anyway, hope you experienced IT folks can help me.

Thanks in advance

Certifications: MCTS, MCDST, A+, Network+
  2. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster