Ok. Failed again.. I got exact same score as last time.

Discussion in 'Network+' started by Ifailed, Jun 27, 2016.

1. Ifailed

Ifailed Bit Poster

Overall questions on exams were nearly identical(well.. maybe not 100% but I recognized many problems from last exam). Well.. anyway, I got 705 last time and believe it or not, I got 705 again today. I really don't know what to do anymore. Since I can't review exam question after the test or no way I can remember them all word by word, I don't know how I can improve my score anymore.
    Really.. This is getting just dumb. I am studying over and over on same thing and add additional stuff I can find on youtube or web but none really helps since all exam questions are scenario based and I don't know which one I got wrong. It only shows I got wrong on certain section but it doesn't show which problems so there's no way I can prepare for that problem again.

Simply memorizing terms over and over doesn't help anymore and going through random practice questions don't help either since they aren't even remotely close to actual exam questions.
    I am on verge of giving up network+ and just go for CCNA since I got my basic covered and got close to passing score on network+. What do you think? Any tip?

2. Juelz

Juelz Gigabyte Poster

I dont know what to suggest mate, was that your third fail? Do you work with the technology in the N+? I always find experience and study combined are key, there are a few exams I feel I could walk in and past due to having that bit of experience.

3. Ifailed

Ifailed Bit Poster

This is my 4th time failing. I am currently training for help desk position but nothing I do there would help me on exam.
    It's almost like I am relying on luck now hoping I get lucky on exam now. Really. I used 4 different video guide + Mike Meiyer's book
    and his practice exam simulator. I gave up using dumps since they aren't helping either.