NITLC PC & SOFTWARE SUPPORT COURSE

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by dutch, Oct 9, 2003.

1. dutch

dutch Bit Poster

Hi there, i'm new to the forum and hope someone can help me. I'm currently studying A+ and should finish that in January. I was looking to do another course after that and wondered if anyone had done this course with NITLC?

The course advisor is visiting me next wednesday so I was hoping some kind soul could give me some info on this course such as duration and cost as well as letting me know if it is any good.

I don't think that MCSA or MCSE would be what i wanted to do as repairing and upgrading pc's is more what i'm interested in.

Sorry if i've rambled on.

Thanks in advance for your help. :lol:

2. Jakamoko
    Honorary Member

Jakamoko On the move again ...

Hi Dutch - let me be the first to wish you a warm welcome to the CertForums madhouse ! Enjoy it (and also, drop a wee post in the New Members Forum if you like...)

I'm with Nitlc, as are many others here, although I'm doing MCSE, etc, so not the PC & Software Support one you're on.

They are a very professional and reliable outfit, where you'll receive all the help and resources you'll need for whatever course you choose.

The only point I would make, and it is MY PERSONAL OPINION (not that of CertForums.co.uk), and without wishing to make any derogatory comments about a professional training provider, is this :-

When the "Course Advisor" (ie Sales Guy) visits - have a pinch of salt handy ! He/she will quote you accurate prices, etc, but do not let them sell you the "Oh, you'll sail through this course, with all your abilities" line.

Some of the stuff is hard going, so YOU need to be confident in your abilities. Keep this in mind, know what you are capable of learning and at what pace. Weigh up all the pros and cons, and THEN and only then, make your decision.

I don't mean to put you off in ANY way, Dutch - just go into this with your eyes open :eek: