Newbie to SkillsTrain

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by Rabiul, Oct 24, 2007.

1. Rabiul

Rabiul Bit Poster

HI there folks,

I am a newbie to Skills train, studying for A+ first, then N+ and then finally MCSA.

I am still waiting fo my teacher info via the post, just wanted to know how long this normally takes to all Skills Train students?

Hope to hear from you soon and make friends who will help me gain my certificates and a job in I.T, i hoepfully want to beocme a network engineer, but want a Helpdesk job first for experiance.

Thanks for hearing

Rab:biggrin

2. Arroryn

Arroryn we're all dooooooomed Moderator

Hi Rab,

Sounds like a good plan with regards to the study plan and looking for Helpdesk work.

On Certforums, you will find a lot of people advocating the self-study route, as opposed to going with a Training Provider.

You have made your own choices for your own reasons, so good luck to you.

The answer to your question on studying length is, unfortunately, how long is a piece of string? It will depend on your existing industry knowledge and experience, combined with your enthusiasm for the subject. I took 9 months on the A+ with Skillstrain, and I suplemented their materials with the Mike Meyers All In One reference book.

I did my N+ in around the same amount of time; neither occasion was 9 months of solid study.

I wish you all the best with your studies; Certforums is also a great resource for all things studious, so I hope you stick around and enjoy the place :)

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, 70-410, 70-411
    WIP: Modern Languages BA
  3. Rabiul

Rabiul Bit Poster

Hi there again