New to the forum and very confused.

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by zakzapakzak5, Apr 7, 2008.

1. zakzapakzak5

zakzapakzak5 Bit Poster

Hi,

I joined this forum last week.

I am Jack.

I am from Southasia.

Let me introduce myself,

I am B.E(IT) graduate in 2006.

During my 8 semister course,i studied different subjects like

C,C++,java,DBMS,Computer Networks,Communication networks,network security and cryptography,

Data communication,Distributed operating system,client and server communication,multimedia etc.

now currently i am working as asp.net web developer from past 7 months and i m finding it out

that i m not up to it and i m not enjoying my job.

So i am thinking of shifting my career completely into computer networks.

Reason:- i am 25 yrs old which is ok to shift the career,and i have just lost 7 months in asp.net as a web

programmer.And finally i also have pre theoritical knowledge of networking.

The main thing is where should i start from.?

i have posted a thread in this forum asking which certification should i go for?

i got many nice reply.thanks to all who replied.

i got answer that i should start from compTIA A+ and N+.

But i have covered quite a topic in my B.E.

so do i need to do Both A+ and N+.

My friend who studied with me did CCNA last year and got a job of networkadmin in a bank.

similarly my other friend is currently doing MCSE.

But i m not sure whether i spend extra money in A+ and N+ or should go directly into some higher

certification.

the bottom line is i have no experience (zero) in this network field.

i have few months work experiecne in building web application in asp.net only.

so inorder to get job too i have to be certified at first place.

so if i do A+ and N+ then what kind of job can i apply for.

but i dont want to start my network career from call center or Bpo.i dont want to do this job

Is there any good job i can apply after completing A+ and N+ certification.