1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New ISEB architecture certificates

Discussion in 'Other IT certifications' started by wagnerk, Feb 14, 2009.

  1. wagnerk
    Highly Decorated Member Award

    wagnerk aka kitkatninja Moderator

    New ISEB architecture certificates from the BCS

    ISEB has announced the replacement of its existing IT Architecture Certificate with two new Intermediate and Practitioner Certificates

    In 2002, ISEB offered a Practitioner Certificate in IT Architecture based on a syllabus of about 80 items. The scheme was internationally-recognised. However, over several years, ISEB observed that training providers and students were sometimes challenged by differences in:

    1. interpretations of the IT architect role;
    2. opinions about the best answer to some of the exam questions.

    ISEB's research showed that almost nobody calls themselves an IT architect. They identified a family of architect roles in these broad categories:

    1. Enterprise architect;
    2. Solutions (sometimes applications) architect;
    3. Software (sometimes application) architect;
    4. Business architect;
    5. Infrastructure/technology architect.

    Read more about these new replacement quals here.

    Certifications: CITP, PGDip, BSc, HNC, LCGI, PTLLS, MCT, MCITP, MCTS, MCSE, MCSA:M, MCSA, MCDST, MCP, MTA, MCAS, MOS (Master), A+, N+, S+, ACA, VCA, etc... & 2nd Degree Black Belt
    WIP: MSc in Tech Management

Share This Page