New C# .NET Web Developer

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by [email protected], Mar 25, 2008.

1. Florian@dds.nl

[email protected] New Member

Hi All,

I'm a 21 years old student (Bachelor, Small Business) from The Netherlands.

In the near future I would like to get my MCTS .NET 2.0 Web App certification.
    Now there are some available courses for the exams, but they are pretty expensive.

Is it posible to do the exams with only the help of the available literature??
    (Example: Microsoft Self-Paced trainingskit)

Thank's in advance,

Florian Kwakkenbos

WIP: MCTS .NET Framework 2.0 Web App
  2. wizard

wizard Petabyte Poster

Hi there and welcome 8)

Certifications: SIA DS Licence
    WIP: A+ 2009
  3. Notes_Bloke

Notes_Bloke Terabyte Poster

Hi & welcome to CF:D

NB

Certifications: 70-210, 70-215, A+,N+, Security+
    WIP: MCSA
  4. Fergal1982

Fergal1982 Petabyte Poster

That entirely depends on your experience with the language and programming, as well as how well you pick up concepts from just the books.

How long is a piece of string? Depends on the individual piece of string doesnt it.

Certifications: ITIL Foundation; MCTS: Visual Studio Team Foundation Server 2010, Administration
    WIP: None at present
  5. hbroomhall

hbroomhall Petabyte Poster Gold Member

Hi and welcome to CF!

Yes it is possible. But whether it is possible for you only you will be able to discover. :biggrin

With determination and talent it would be doable.

Harry.

Certifications: ECDL A+ Network+ i-Net+
    WIP: Server+
  6. BosonJosh

BosonJosh Gigabyte Poster