Need Help With Entry Level IT Resume

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by Professor-Falken, Jul 12, 2007.

1. Professor-Falken

Professor-Falken Kilobyte Poster

Can someone give me help creating an entry level IT resume.
    Would it help to if I upload a copy of my current resume.I have no IT experience and my previous jobs were not IT related.
    I am working on my resume now but I want to speed up the process.

Thanks

Professor Falken

Certifications: Comptia A+
    WIP: Comptia Network +
  2. Bambino1506

Bambino1506 Megabyte Poster

Yeah post it up Professor, did you pass your A+ yet ?

Certifications: MCP,MCDST,MCSA
    WIP: CCA
  3. VantageIsle

VantageIsle Kilobyte Poster

keep it short and simple. I read through the 'writting the killer' cv thread and wrote mine from that.

I have 5 lines intro on me. I'm keen to break into the it field. i am A+ certified and I am working towards the Network+

transferable skills from current job eg, eye for detail can work well as part of a team, attention to detail yadda yadda

education (in my case a few GCSEs, a city and guilds in word processing, power point and A+ cert) not much.

employment history.

thats it.

short and sweet, don't write anything on there that may cause you to stumble when asked about it in an interview.

so far its worked for me, I have had one interview a few weeks back, had one today and just arrived back home to find I have another next tuesday.

I asked my interviewer today if my cv had all the info he needed on it, he said yes its good because its short and to the point.

remember its for entry level IT jobs, they dont care if your an expert with sheet metal or a whiz in the kitchen! keet it simple.

Certifications: A+, ITIL V3, MCSA, MCITP:EST, CCENT, 70-432-SQL, 70-401 SCCM
    WIP: MCSA upgrade MCITP:SA then EA
  4. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster