need a study partner

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by ak2006137, Jan 9, 2009.

1. ak2006137

ak2006137 New Member

hi all, i am currently studying for my A+ N+ and CCNA certs, and im hoping to find a study partner via msn or e-mail. i have only just started doing A+ and am on the hardware and software topic. i have read through it and made note's (highlighted important bits) and typed stuff up etc but i dont feel like i've learned anything but to be honest i know all the hardware stuff ( i have learnt a few things but its not really enough. so any self-studying ppl need an online study partner for the above certs please give me a shout.

alan
    :biggrin

WIP: A+ N+ CCNA
  2. mattstevenson

mattstevenson Byte Poster

Self studying those three from the ground up is going to be one hell of a task. Can I suggest that you reconsider your plan? CCNA is not an easy cert, and it's not meant for people of no prior experience. Get your A+, and then consider whether you even want your N+. I wouldn't even bother with the CCNA until after that, and after you've had some experience.

Certifications: Triple A+. Network+, CCENT
    WIP: MCP, ICND2, Sec+
  3. Alex Wright

Alex Wright Megabyte Poster

I agree. A CCNA with no commercial experience could prove to be a hindrance rather than a help. You should follow the A+ with the N+ and MCDST and start looking for entry-level jobs NOW.

Certifications: 70-680 Configuring Windows 7
    WIP: 70-642
  4. ak2006137

ak2006137 New Member

yeah unfortunately i can't reconsider because my brother paid over 2 grand for the course then passed it to me......

he went with skillstrain.co.uk (so i am with them). i know its going to be hard looking at it makes me worry.

i was doing the mcse with another provider untill they up and left brighon (s-net.co.uk) so i really need for skillstrain to work for me.