MS Courses

Discussion in 'General Microsoft Certifications' started by Beerbaron, Oct 11, 2008.

1. Beerbaron

Beerbaron Megabyte Poster

I am looking for some help with MS courses. I am looking to start uni in Sept to Study MSc Forensic computing. In the mean time i want to look in to doing a course for a year..but what course?

A little about me:

I currently work as an IT support technician dealing with 1st, 2nd and not so much 3rd line. I have previously worked on an ISP and software help desks.

Qualifications:
    Bsc business computing
    NVQ Level 4 Advanced IT
    Network +

Certifications: BSc (Hons), MSc, ITIL v3F, MCP, MCDST, MCITP: edst7, MCTS, MCSA: Server 2003, MCSA: Windows 7, N+, NVQ IT lvl 3, MCSA Windows 7, VCP5, CCENT, CEH
    WIP: CISSP
  2. zimbo
    Honorary Member

zimbo Petabyte Poster

If you looking to get into Forensics then i think you need to forget about an MS cert - starting playing with Encase and FTK to atleast have some working knowledge of it - if you really want a cert maybe look at a security orientated one. And what uni have you applied to do the M.Sc in? :biggrin

Certifications: B.Sc, MCDST & MCSA
    WIP: M.Sc - Computer Forensics
  3. Beerbaron

I havent applied but i have the forms, just need to fill them in. I was looking at Westminster and Luton. Are there any courses available for these software? I see from your sig your are probably the man in the know :biggrin

Certifications: BSc (Hons), MSc, ITIL v3F, MCP, MCDST, MCITP: edst7, MCTS, MCSA: Server 2003, MCSA: Windows 7, N+, NVQ IT lvl 3, MCSA Windows 7, VCP5, CCENT, CEH
  4. zimbo
    Honorary Member

zimbo Petabyte Poster

Courses yes but you cant do the courses without getting work experience - thats the catch with forensics and right now no uni the UK offers such training in there post grad degree programs. That doesnt mean you cant start learning the product with the help of books from Amazon.