MCP (70-290)

Discussion in 'General Microsoft Certifications' started by Beany, Oct 1, 2007.

1. Beany

Beany Bit Poster

Hi,

Currently i'm preparing myself for the exam 70-290(my first exam). I have attended the 2274 course and waiting to attend the 2275 soon.

The books im studying at the moment are: Microsoft Press, ExamCram(70-290) and Windows Server 2003 book (Mark Minasi).

I would just like to know, studying the above books, will it be enough for me to pass the 70-290 exam? It's my first exam and im kinda nervous.

Is this exam 100% multiple choice? any info on this exam will be appreciated!

thanks in advance

2. Fluid

Fluid Byte Poster

Well the exam is 100% multiple choice. We cant really tell you if does books are just enough it really depends on how much hands on experiance you have had.

3. Beany

Beany Bit Poster

thanks for your reply,

I am currently working at the moment and have been working for nearly a year. We have several servers that we must maintain and manage etc etc.. so i do have some hands on experience.

How many questions does the 70-290 exam present?

4. nicolinux

nicolinux Byte Poster

About 45, included some simulations.
    For me the Msbook was enough, it include all the topic.

Certifications: mcse win2k3, mcts x4. mcitp enterprise admin
    WIP: 70-680
  5. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Cramsession did a review of the exam, it should answer your questions, number of questions can vary per exam - there is no fix amount, added to this that all professional exams actually come from a pool, so in essence no two exams are the same.

If you've been working with XP (indepth) for a year now, doing the course and got a couple of extra books, try either Transcender or Preplogic's (there are others but I have only used these 2) test sims to gauge how ready you are.

-ken