MCDST, MCSE - Computeach & Firebrand

Discussion in 'General Microsoft Certifications' started by Johnd827, Aug 2, 2009.

1. Johnd827

Johnd827 New Member

I'm visiting Firebrand at the begining of September to do my MCSA on Windows 2003. Has anyone used them? I'm also using Computeach to do my 70-272 exam and to upgrade me MCSA to the MCSE. I've been studying for the 70-272 exam for two weeks and I'm going to the Computeach training centre tomorrow for a two day training course and to sit the 70-272 exam.

I've been working in IT support for 6 years, supporting Windows XP and Windows 2003.

Does anyone have any experience of using Firebrand (formely Training Camp) or Computeach? I'd like to know what to expect.

I wanted to get the 70-272 exam done before I started the MCSA so I could hopefully achieve the MCDST and MCSA in September. Hopefully by this time on Tuesday night I'll have my first MCP.

WIP: MCDST and MCSE
  2. Mr.Cheeks

Mr.Cheeks 1st ever Gold Member! Gold Member

Why 2 separate training providers....What you get from Computeach, is what you should get from Firebrand, generally all of the them have the same training structure...
    Good Luck...

3. wizard

wizard Petabyte Poster

Have you thought about the self-study route as well? You could save hundreds of pounds

Certifications: SIA DS Licence
    WIP: A+ 2009
  4. Johnd827

Johnd827 New Member

I signed up for the MCSE with Computeach about 4 years ago. My girlfriend at the time paid for the course as a Christmas present. I had the 70-271 course books and just didn't get around to starting it.