Mature newbie!

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by Netfinder, Oct 20, 2010.

1. Netfinder

Netfinder Bit Poster

Hi guys, just thought I'd drop by and introduce myself. I'm a 42 year old female career changer. I graduated in 2003 in Business Information Systems, and like many I found it impossible to get a job in IT without experience. I currently work as a Sales Associate for a small wholesale company, and needless to say after 5 years, I realise I can't do this anymore. I'm new to the world of Microsoft Certifications, and have yet to decide on a course. However I'm confident that the advice I'll receive from everyone here at Certforums will be invaluable. I just hope I haven't left it too late.

2. TheITCrowd

TheITCrowd Kilobyte Poster

Welcome to CF

If you do a search on here for A+
    You will find that most go for the A+ as a stepping stone into I.T certs and entry level certs.

Goodluck

Never to late for a carear change:D

Certifications: Network + |CCNA |MCTS-70-680,MCTS-70-401, MCTS-70-656, MCTS-70-351 |HP AIS ProCurve Networking -2011 | HP2-896 |VCD-CP27|JNCIA |Hewlett Packard ASE - Network Infrastructure (2011)
    WIP: 642-813
  3. Kopite_21

Kopite_21 Gigabyte Poster

Welcome to CF!

I agree never to late. CompTia A+ is proberly the place to start.

Certifications: National Diploma IT Advanced ECDL
    WIP: A+
  4. veloce

veloce Byte Poster

welcome to CF!

Certifications: A+
    WIP: BSc Hons Computing & IT
  5. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

I agree with ITC. :) The A+ and Network+ certifications are both solid entry-level certifications that can help you get your foot in the door.

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  6. Netfinder

Netfinder Bit Poster