Lotus Domino Server

Discussion in 'Software' started by Sparky, Aug 24, 2007.

1. Sparky
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Sparky Zettabyte Poster Moderator

I am now looking after a network (long story) running Lotus notes and a Domino server at the back end.

I logged onto the Domino server and clicked on the Domino shortcut and all I got was a command line which showed all the emails being routed through the server, ekk!

Now I am a Domino newbie, is it meant to be like that? Is it all command line fun and games or is there a GUI hiding somewhere?

Virtual beers for any help! :biggrin

Edit: Looks like it is command line, v5.0.6a, can anyone recommend some good books for Domino server?

Certifications: MSc MCSE MCSA:M MCSA:S MCITP:EA MCTS(x5) MS-900 AZ-900 Security+ Network+ A+
    WIP: Microsoft Certs
  2. ajs1976

ajs1976 Byte Poster

Domino can be set to run as a service or with that command line window. I have had problems running at as a service and most of the sites I go to with domino use the command window. Admin work is done through a utility called Domino Administrator. version 5 is a couple of years old. I think they are now at 7 or 7.5.

Certifications: MCSE, CCEA, Sec+, L+, N+
    WIP: 2008, CAG, or CCENT (not sure)
  3. Sparky

Cheers mate, just been playing around with the command line features.

Is Domino Administrator a seperate download or is it lurking somewhere? :biggrin

Certifications: MSc MCSE MCSA:M MCSA:S MCITP:EA MCTS(x5) MS-900 AZ-900 Security+ Network+ A+
  4. ajs1976

ajs1976 Byte Poster

I don't know much about domino, so I can just go by what I have seen.