Konichiwa!

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by faery_gold, Aug 17, 2007.

1. faery_gold

faery_gold New Member

Hi everyone,

I've done a degree in IT and since then have found it totally impossible to get a job in the industry, as a result I now work as a personal assistant!

I'm keen to get back into it and feel that getting certified, probably by working towards an MCAD, would be the way to do it.

Any advice you've got would be great, I've found this forum to be very informative already!

Ja-ne!

Certifications: None
    WIP: CompTIA A+
  2. rax

rax Megabyte Poster

Greetings :)

Certifications: ITIL v3 Foundation, CompTIA Network+
  3. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

I am in the same position although I am not a perssonel assistant.

Most people who say study for the A+ then N+ then go on to microsoft subjects

The A+ will make you a qualified pc technicia the N+ will make you a profficient tech with networking knowledge.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  4. wizard

wizard Petabyte Poster

Hi there and welcome 8)

Certifications: SIA DS Licence
    WIP: A+ 2009
  5. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

If he wants to work towards programming, indicated by the MCAD, then the A+ and N+ won't do him much good.

So, Faery, what do you want to do in IT?

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  6. Theprof

Theprof Petabyte Poster

Hey and Welcome to CF.

Certifications: A+ | CCA | CCAA | Network+ | MCDST | MCSA | MCP (270, 271, 272, 290, 291) | MCTS (70-662, 70-663) | MCITP:EMA | VCA-DCV/Cloud/WM | VTSP | VCP5-DT | VCP5-DCV
    WIP: VCAP5-DCA/DCD | EMCCA
  7. Kitkatninja