Job Interview

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by anniemac, Nov 30, 2007.

1. anniemac

anniemac Bit Poster

Hi, I am going for an interview for the post Junior help desk/1st line support. Please could someone tell me what kind of technical questions I will be asked. I have a CompTia A+ and although I am 'mature' this will be my first IT job since getting my cert. I am studying Network+ at the moment. I just want to be prepared.

Certifications: Comptia A+
    WIP: Network +
  2. grizz3210

grizz3210 Byte Poster

hi firstly good luck with the interview

the type of questions will depend on what you will be supporting and who you are supporting for.
    if you can give more details i am sure that some one could help you out.

Certifications: A+ N+ MCTS-vista
    WIP: MCDST
  3. anniemac

anniemac Bit Poster

This is all the info I have ' You will have great customer service skills as you will be working with both internal and external people. Ideally you will have at least 6 months experience in an IT related job, preferably helpdesk support / 1st line support, excellent windows skills and knowledge, and be able to multi task. This is a fantastic opportunity to join a forward thinking company who are offering training and support. ' As far as I understand it's a new post should I get more info from the Agency

4. rax

rax Megabyte Poster

1st line / desktop is usually simple things like password resets and if it's more technical than you're able to deal with, you make a ticket and pass it to 2nd line

Certifications: ITIL v3 Foundation, CompTIA Network+
  5. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster